top of page

Welcome to the
Blog...

Covered by the Rose- A New Look

After months and months of being told I needed a group to display my doodles, here we are with a new name and a new look to go with it. It took a bit to get it all organized, and even longer to come up with a name I liked, but I finally figured it out and have to say, I am quite happy with the finished product. What was formerly known as MReitsma Design, will forever be called...

There are a handful of albums in which I've shared my recent works, as well as an album for all the Premade Covers I have available. You see, when I make something for a client, I usually make two or three renditions for them to choose from so I can get an idea of where they want their cover to go. The Premade Covers Album is full of what was not chosen and prices are as marked. There are some cool ebook and paperback selections to choose from, but you'll need to pay attention to their status, as I will only be updating the actual images once a month. Now, I am far from a professional and spend my free time playing with all sorts of images and genres. Most are cut and paste, but you will come across some hand-drawn creations; because we all get a little courageous and explore new things. It's trial and error really.

"Can I do it? Won't know if I don't even try, so yes, we're trying." "You leave her alone for one second, and she's doodling on something." My father once explained to my mother-in-law as we sat in a restaurant waiting for our food. With pen in hand and a little garden scene, complete with a swing, in progress on the napkin before me, I smiled and carried on.

I'm bored = I doodle. I'm hungry = I doodle. I'm mad = I doodle. I'm late = probably doodling.

It's just me, being me. I love to create, doesn't matter what it is. Book covers, the writing inside the books, posters, banners, cover photos, websites, video trailers, fall fair, fun fair, book fair and the little gnome houses built out of pop bottles and clay that sat on the shelf...... No joke, that last one seriously happened, and will probably happen again. I mean it, if I can create it, I will; or fail miserably, either way, it's bound to show up in one of the albums as Covered by the Rose flourishes. And to help it grow, I have a wicked giveaway about to take off in the new group, featuring a brand new Premade Cover up for grabs. Want a sneak peak?????

Head on over to Covered by the Rose to see the whole cover and don't forget to enter for your chance to make it your own. The possibilities are endless!!!

Thanks for reading and we hope to see you in Covered by the Rose soon!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
PicsArt_03-30-12.34.50.png
bottom of page