top of page

Welcome to the
Blog...

Franky Is Back And He Has Something To Share With You!

As some of you already know, I have a thing for Flamingos. First of all, they're pink. Second, how could you not like them, they're pink? So, when I was given the chance to bring one of my favorite characters to life, you bet I jumped on it. Enter in the fabulousy talented Wanda Luthman. This lady can write. As if I couldn't love Flamingos more, she went and added a Bow-Tie and gave him a personality, and a name.

I'm not going to lie, this was my first attempt at creating, for someone else, and I am so glad I did. I can't help but smile back every single time I see that handsome pink face smiling at me.

Meet Franky

Franky is a beautifully colored pink flamingo; but, he doesn’t know the right food to eat. He tries food that other birds like, but he doesn’t enjoy any of them. Then, the unthinkable happens. His adored pink color begins to fade. What will Franky do now? Find out in Franky, The Finicky Flamingo. I am beyond thrilled at how Franky has taken off, winning awards left, right and center.

*Mom's Choice Award (Top Left on Cover Above) *Top Shelf- Indie Book Awards (Bottom Left on Cover Above) and an honorable mention in the Animals category, for children's illustrated books, in the Readers Favorites Book Awards 2018.

That's a pretty epic mention, considering all the other books that Franky had to go up against. This is BIG! I'm speechless. I never would have imagined that I'd be a part of something so awesome, for doing something I love. I mean, check out the snazzy review that came with the honorable mention...

There are tons of reviews to follow this up, and to hear from those who've read Franky to their children, grandchildren, even their students at school... He's really helping people. That right there, is the best part. Yes, I got to doodle and bring this wild Flamingo to life, but it was Wanda's story that really captures the spotlight! Just look at some of the reviews I've pulled off of Amazon... 5.0 out of 5 stars: Excellent idea for a book to discuss nutrition with your kids. July 7, 2018 Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase Franky is adorable! He has to learn what foods are best for him to eat. This is a great book to share with kids and talk about how important it is to choose nutritious foods. The bold colors are an excellent choice for illustrations. 5.0 out of 5 stars:Vibrant colors July 7, 2018 Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase Cute, quick children's tale. I love the vibrant colors of the illustrations. The rhymes were fun and the perfect length for a book you might potentially read numerous times! 5.0 out of 5 stars: Educational and charming January 28, 2018 Format: Kindle Edition While at this time it is not known yet if my little grandson will be a finicky eater, that's always a possibility.Lots of children are finicky eaters and Wanda Mital Luthman gives them a voice. Franky, the Finicky Flamingo, is just like them.Franky considers choices like wiggly worms but they aren't cutting it. Franky's beautiful pink feathers even turn pale pink, he is missing the right nutrition. Finally, a wise owl can offer advice that helps Franky.I love this book because the author accomplishes three things:• she gives finicky eaters a voice,• she presents the entire issue in the world of birds,• she teaches how birds are different, eat different foods,•all of it wrapped into a cute story with adorable, colorful illustration. Love the book. 5 stars, Grandma Gisela Hausmann . Now you see why I smile every time I see Franky pop up on social media. That Finicky Flamingo can brighten up anyone's day; and I have some great news to share.

Soon, you'll find Franky embarking on his newest adventure, and I can't wait to see how he helps others this time. Until then, I hope you enjoy reading his first book and perhaps let Wanda know what you think of Franky! You can find her on Facebook, here >> https://www.facebook.com/wanda.luthman And you can find all her books, here >> https://www.amazon.com/Wanda-Luthman/e/B00OASC9WU/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1 Thanks for following and happy reading! Mara Reitsma


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
PicsArt_03-30-12.34.50.png
bottom of page