top of page

Welcome to the
Blog...

Minecrafting The Mess In My Head!

So, I write, and I write quite a bit. It's like an addiction. So many stories, not enough time in the day... Anyhow, I was asked how I keep track of it all, with the whole 'not being able to find my keys on a daily basis' bit; how did I keep my characters in the right places at the right times? And how, did I keep them from running in to 'brick walls' (What I call, a glitch in the story...)? Well, It's easy, when you can lay out your cities, and know the route your characters would have to take, to say, escape the rampaging beasts that attacked the town square? Or how about that romantic little nook behind the waterfall? The one that looks down on the Palace doors? I'm not going to lie, I have stolen the PS3 from my family, and created my own little world; with the help of my Husband of course. (I'm crafty, but he's the Perfectionist!) I've almost filled an entire map, all of it, relating to my series, We Are The Devil's Daughters, which also includes The Hunt, and Once Upon a Legend. (All are up on Wattpad, but have not been edited with all the good stuff yet LOL! Sorry!) It's either been written, or it will be... and this my friends, is how I keep it all together. This, and my notebooks and sketches of course; but having the layout in front of you, and having the ability to travel through it? Below is a video, and a few still-pics of what my Husband and I have created so far, and I will be posting more to my YouTube profile soon, there is so much more than this... We haven't even gone underground, or under the water yet! So have a peek, and let me know what you think, here, or on Facebook, @ Mara's Little Bookshelf!!! Enjoy!!!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
PicsArt_03-30-12.34.50.png
bottom of page